National Biz News

All Business Stories for You!


Public Affairs Forum of India Announces New Office Bearers for 2024-25

May 13, 2024 New Delhi, India
Public Affairs Forum of India (PAFI) is India’s primary platform for corporate public affairs practitioners, with its members leading public policy initiatives for over 100 major Indian and global companies. It is at the forefront of driving ethical and respectful dialogue and interaction amongst stakeholders and serves as a professional resource for public affairs practitioners.

PAFI today announced its new office bearers for 2024-25.

Deepshikha Dharmaraj took over as the President of PAFI for 2024-25 with immediate effect from Vinita Sethi, who completed her very successful tenure as President for 2023-24.

“This is a pivotal year as the world turns its attention to India and its influence in geopolitics, climate change, and business uncertainty,” said Deepshikha Dharmaraj, CEO of BCW India Group (soon to be Burson India Group). “With the collective experience and guidance of PAFI’s exceptional past presidents, office bearers and the PAFI Secretariat, I am looking forward to foster meaningful ideas and facilitate dialogue to support the government, policy and corporate decision-makers.”

Vinita Sethi, the outgoing President of PAFI and Senior Vice President & Chief Public Affairs at the Apollo Hospitals Group, said, “Over the last year, we have implemented steps towards increasing member engagement through sectoral councils, hosted a very well-received 10th Annual Forum, and continued our efforts to build capacity among young public policy professionals. We also initiated a focused initiative towards accelerating the participation of women in the workforce and leadership. Looking ahead, I believe PAFI will continue to deepen this work and lead public policy practitioners across more areas.”

Chetan Krishnaswamy, Vice President, Public Policy, Amazon India is the new Vice President. Medha Girotra, Vice President-Communications, Asia Pacific, Mastercard is the new Secretary, and Shivnath Thukral, Director and Head, Public Policy, Meta India is the new treasurer.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *